Chamber announces Man, Woman of the Year, Heritage Awards

The Exeter Chamber of Commerce has announced its annual awards for 2004.

Leamon Smith was named Man of the Year, JoAnn Dodson was Woman of the Year and Heritage Award honorees were Bill Sario, Shirley Hickam and Lorene Holdsworth. Geraldine "Geri" Sandidge was named an honorary member. All will be recognized at the chamber's 82nd annual Awards Banquet on Saturday, Feb. 26 at the Exeter Veterans Memorial Building. Social hour will begin at 6 p.m. and dinner will be served at 7 p.m.

(For stories on this year's winners see page 10.)

Two additional awards will be announced at the event - the Beautification Award and Business of the Year. These awards are not nominated but chosen by an internal board of chamber members.

Tickets for the event are $30 and are available at the chamber's office, 101 W. Pine St. Tables of eight may be reserved for $240.

Start typing and press Enter to search