Coaches name the best in baseball

Boys baseball coaches in the East Sequoia League announced their All-League selections this week.

The following are the results for both the first and second teams.

First Team:

MVP: Brian Fast, a senior pitcher from Immanuel

Catcher: Morgan Munger, a senior from Exeter.

Infielders: Joe Chavarria, Dinuba; Travis Cardoza, Immanuel; Bernardo Lemus, Lindsay; Jarrod Katayama, Immanuel; Javier Ramos, Coalinga; Duran Orosco, Dinuba.

Outfielders: Will Schorer, Coalinga; Bryan Gonzalez, Orosi; Mitch Armson, Immanuel.

Pitchers: Abel Gamboa, Lindsay; Chris Mayabb, Exeter; Kelyn Schellenberg, Immanuel; Beau Whitlcok, Exeter.

Utility: RJ Gonzalez, Orosi.

Coach of the Year: Ryan Wood, Immanuel.

Second Team:

Infielders: Jeremy Franz, Immanuel; Michael Castanon, Lindsay; Rene Pruneda, Dinuba; Miguel Rodriguez, Woodlake; Brandon Estrada, Corcoran.

Outfielders: Francisco Diaz, Lindsay; Adam Coronado, Corcoran; Jake Yeager, Coalinga.

Pitchers: Kyle Wallace, Dinuba; Alex Reynoso, Corcoran.

Honorable Mention: Matt Sylva, Exeter; Luis Balderas, Exeter.

Start typing and press Enter to search